"Easiest" Class

Started 19 Sep 2018
by Scout123
in RvR
I've been playing DAoC since SI was released. I have extensive experience in all three realms pveing. I have even made it to rr5 on 3 classes over this span (1 on Mordred though). However, over all this time, I've never been competitive i.e. been a part of a solid 8-man, running everyday with the same folks.

I know competitive RvR is as much about the group comp you're going up against as it is knowing your own role, but I am here looking for everyone's opinion: what class (any realm) has the easiest learning curve? Traditionally I feel melee dps is straight forward, but think I've always over-simplified it, possibly playing it wrong.

I'm looking to have some fun here in Phoenix, but also want to improve my RvR skills. I need to get back to the basics. There will be many follow-up questions, probably in a new thread. But first, your thoughts on what class to start with, go!
Wed 19 Sep 2018 2:29 AM by Leith
Well i think if you want it easy maybe Berserker? Join the melee train, push your vendo Button once you are going to zerg down a vital target. No slam, just doublefrost spamming and maybe backstyle when the target is running from you. I think it is pretty much straight forward. At least if you don't have to run around and rupt casters.

Second I would consider theurg. Stay back and put your pets on priority targets to rupt them. Ofc everything can be on a high level learing curve dependant on what you and your group wants you to perform.
Wed 19 Sep 2018 5:28 AM by Cadebrennus
Light Tank. Easy to learn, difficult to master.

Like the aforementioned poster said, there's a couple of basic things you can do and be passable while still having a good time and be an asset to your group.