Advice on Infiltrator Spec for this Patch

Started 12 Sep 2018
by Burlane
in RvR
I'm not new to the infiltrator, I played one on live up to RR11. However, I am new to the inf during this particular patch, so i'm looking for some advice on a solid spec for RR3-RR4. Here are a few spec's , I'd like your thoughts on which are strong and why.

---- Critical Strike Spec ----
50 CS / 37 Stealth / 37 Thrust / 37 Envenom / 25 DW
Have to stick with Critical Strike styles mostly here with composite weapon spec

---- Dragonfang Spec ----
39 CS / 37 Stealth / 50 Thrust / 37 Envenom / 21 DW
Is Dragonfang (9 sec stun off evade) really op'ed in this version?

---- Dual Wield Spec (at Realm Rank 5) ----
39 CS / 35 Stealth / 35 Thrust / 35 Envenom / 44 DW
This is the spec I played most on live in NF (later patches), is it still viable here?

Thoughts ? Let me know if there are other spec's i should consider
Thu 13 Sep 2018 3:57 AM by phixion
50 Thrust is a must have, It's literally an "I win" button.

If your targets purge is down, you win... pretty much.
Thu 13 Sep 2018 4:42 AM by Leith
Burlane wrote:
Wed 12 Sep 2018 2:53 PM
I'm not new to the infiltrator, I played one on live up to RR11. However, I am new to the inf during this particular patch, so i'm looking for some advice on a solid spec for RR3-RR4. Here are a few spec's , I'd like your thoughts on which are strong and why.

---- Critical Strike Spec ----
50 CS / 37 Stealth / 37 Thrust / 37 Envenom / 25 DW
Have to stick with Critical Strike styles mostly here with composite weapon spec

---- Dragonfang Spec ----
39 CS / 37 Stealth / 50 Thrust / 37 Envenom / 21 DW
Is Dragonfang (9 sec stun off evade) really op'ed in this version?

---- Dual Wield Spec (at Realm Rank 5) ----
39 CS / 35 Stealth / 35 Thrust / 35 Envenom / 44 DW
This is the spec I played most on live in NF (later patches), is it still viable here?

Thoughts ? Let me know if there are other spec's i should consider